Birds of Malaysia (2016)

I visited Malaysia straight after I went to india and the amount of birds I saw were limited as I was only in the main city and a town. These are the common birds of Malaysia!

 

Spotted Dove – This is a beautiful spotted dove who was out in the midday sun. 

  
 
Common myna – This bird is pretty much everywhere so they really got their evolution right.

 
  Asian Glossy Starling – one of my favourite photos from Malaysia of this guy and I’m totally amazed by this guy.
  
Zebra doves – this is a male and female, with the male displaying amusing mating rituals by moving up and down. Keep trying mate. 

    

Philippine Glossy starlings – This little guy was hiding in a tree thinking I can’t see him but there you are little cutie.


Eurosian Tree Sparrow – This bird is beautiful and I was so amazed to see that it had an insect in its mouth!

  

Yellow vented Bulbul- A common bird in Malaysia but I still think it is so cute!!

White-vented Myna – This bird has a crest on the front of the head and it was very loud!  

 

Magpie Robin – This bird has such a beautiful tune and I was amazed by its gorgeous deep blue head.
I would love to get some tropical birds next time I go back, with the aim of going to Penang! 

But here it is the collections of birds in the backyards of three countries! 

Leave a comment