Bird life

Hello.

So this is the first ever post I write in my bird blog, and my sentence is hello because I am not familiar on blogging about birds. I have a blog on movies, but recent times I have become a bit more interested in bird watching which can be due to the fact I am now a Zoology student after three years of Human Biology.

Birds were fascinating for me to take photos of because they are so odd as animals. They are fast, beautiful and sometimes hard to take photos of which just adds a challenge (which I enjoy!).

So I will post pictures on birds and discuss them because BIRDS!

The first bird here is a Common Myna which has what looks like a worm in its mouth. This Myna has an entire family which lives on my house and in my yard, and it is amusing watching them multiply and scare of every single bird because they are so dominant. I guess there is a reason why they are so common.

The only birds that do not react is a Magpie Lark which sometimes sleep near them, a Willy-Wagtail that does not care (when do they ever care) and a crow because those things are HUGE no sane bird that is smaller than a crow would take on it, unless they are in a pack but my Mynas really don’t bother challenging the crow because it is fairly aggressive with them.

DSCN3504
The Willy-wagtail that comes to our house sometimes.

DSCN5487
The crow who the Mynas never bully. This crow can take up to 5 pieces of bread at a time.

My garden could be one big family drama about a clan of Mynas who really fight with each other but still love each other in the end (Kardashians watch out).

Overall I do like living in a house full of birds outside but maybe my mum should tone down on the bread giving so that these Mynas will stop living on my roof.

 

Leave a comment